The Grange Public School

Learning our way to the future

Telephone02 9603 2655

Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the primary years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 6 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science and technology.

Some primary schools may also offer languages.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. Primary school covers Early Stage 1, or Kindergarten, to the end of Stage 3.

  • Stage 1 includes Kindergarten to Year 2 (Kindergarten is referred to as Early Stage 1).
  • Stage 2 includes Years 3 and 4.
  • Stage 3 includes Years 5 and 6.

Learning from Home Work Packs

Below you can find links to work packs for each grade that can be completed in part or whole at home with your child. Please choose the most appropriate work pack for your child to achieve success. This page may be updated with additional resources as they become available or as required.

Kindergarten - Learning from home pack

Year 1 - Learning from home pack

Year 2 - Learning from home pack

Year 3 - Learning from home pack

Year 4 - Learning from home pack

Year 5 - Learning from home pack

Year 6 - Learning from home pack